IMG_20170521_114240.jpg

It will soon be summer in Paris. Already, the weather favours sandals, and I am making plans for travelling about Europe with my new friend whilst the sun is on our side. First Amsterdam, and then Cannes for the beach. After that, who knows? I’d love to see Spain and eastern Europe.

Almost two months have passed since I moved. Can you believe it?

My French is a lot better now, though I still struggle in conversation. I make a lot of mistakes, some more embarrassing than others. Last week I told a handsome Mexican that I was at work with children. I later realised I had told him I was at work with my children. Needless to say, he didn’t call again.

IMG_20170520_221659_edit.jpg

I think the strangest thing is how quickly an experience like this changes you. I was a different person three months ago. Coming here, I have forced myself to be self-sufficient, to cook and to clean. I have become more practical, and in chasing my dreams, less of a dreamer.

At times I am unsure, but there is no denying my self-confidence has rocketed. In forcing myself to do things, I have proved to myself that I can do them, and even if I am the anxious type, I feel I have gained a great deal more composure.

Weathering this, I know I can handle rougher seas.

IMG_20170521_093222_edit.jpg

Recently I have started to look up universities for September 2018. My plan is to become a lawyer, hopefully in the civil rights sector, which means after my MA I need to do an intense law conversion course for a year, and then apply for law school.

I am quite set on the idea of studying in London, which is one of my favourite cities, but there are many months before I need to decide. In any case, having been changed by my experiences in Paris so far, there’s no telling who I’ll be by the time comes.

Before I go, I just want to say thank you to all my followers. I find it so encouraging that you are interested in my writing. It really means a lot more than I can articulate, so thank you, all of you. Until next time! ❤

